Finding the Light – Joanna Strand (2014)

Finding The Light - Joanna Strand CD cover

The second album Romano Viazzani appears on with Joanna Strand released for Christmas 2014 and dedicated to to the work of Marie Curie Cancer Care who looked after Strand’s sister, herself a talented piano teacher, before her death.  All arrangements by John Bailey. Finding the Light is an uplifting album this time a cello is thrown into the mix too. It contains compositions by Ralph Rainger and Michel Legrand who have both featured in Joanna Strand’s shows.


1) Faithful Forever (Rainger/Robin)

2) I wished on the Moon (Rainger/Parker)

3) If I should lose you (Rainger/Robin)

4) Turn out the Starts (Evans/Lees)

5) On my way to you (Legrand/Bergman)

6) So in Love (Porter)

7) The Secret of Christmas (Cahn/Van Heusen)

8) Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Blane/Martin)

The musicians are:

Joanna Strand (Vocals)

John Bailey (Piano)

James Greenfield (Cello)

Nick Pini (Double Bass)

Romano Viazzani (Accordion)