Fly Tansatlantic – A Journey – Joanna Strand (2012)

Fly Transatlantic- Joanna Strand CD Cover

The album that marked the start of a fruitful musical relationship in international cabaret with the Joanna Strand and Friends series. The venture truly was transatlantic in that the ensemble performed in New York’s top cabaret venues several times as well as many in the UK. Good friends for many years before this album, Joanna went on to be part of The Romano Viazzani Ensemble too. Viazzani (though uncredited on the album), arranged Windmills of Your Mind and Now and Forever and the rest of the album was arranged by John Bailey.

1 America

2 So Many Stars

3 And I Will Follow

4 Fields of Gold

5 What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life?

6 Answer Me My Love

7 The Windmills of Your Mind

8 New York City Blues

9 The Shining Sea

10 Migratory V

11 My Love Went to London

12 Finding Home

13 This House Is Empty Now

14 Autumn in New York

15 Feels Like Home

16 Now and Forever

Joanna Strand – Vocals

John Bailey – Piano

Yaron Stavi – Double Bass

Asaf Sirkis – Drums

Romano Viazzani – Accordion